поддержка PHP 7

RA, Vanadzor, st. Tigran Mets 36, tel. (+374.322) 41854 or 41855 - 160

The Chair of Physics was established with the foundation of Pedagogical Institute in Kirovakan in 1969.

There are 17 employees in the chair, among them one  Doctor of Sciences, 8 Associate Professors, 4 lecturers and 4 laboratory assistants, most of whom have studied, have defended their scientific theses and have passed qualification courses in Yerevan, as well as in other leading universities and research centers of USSR.

General, special and professional courses of General and Theoretical Physics are taught by the chair- more than 20 different subjects, seminars, laboratory practicum.

Educational planned trainings, experiments and experimental research is carried out by the lecturers of the chair and especially by the undergraduates and the students of Master’s degree educational programme, in educational and methodological and special academic and research complex laboratories. The main spheres of scientific research are “Solid Crystalline Body Physics” and “Plasma and Laser Physics”.

The lecturers of the chair do research work on the study of physical and chemical properties of solid bodies, optical and radio spectral study of substance structure, in the spheres of plasma and laser physics. More than 216 articles, abstracts of scientific reports of the results and 10 methodological manuals and guidelines on the educational and methodological work done in the chair have been published in union and republican scientific journals and compilations of different years.

M. Volkenshteyn, Correspondent Member of USSR Academy of Sciences, Doctor of Physico-Mathematical Sciences, Professor, V. Cvetkov, S. Frenkel and others participated and delivered scientific reports in scientific seminars and conferences organized by the chair in different years.


Head of the Chair of Physics Smbat Parsadanyan

Back to top