поддержка PHP 7

RA, Vanadzor, st. Tigran Mets 36, tel. (+374.322) 41854 or 41855 - 160

The Chair of Philosophy and Politology was established in 1969 (previously, it was called the Chair of Philosophy and Political Economy, and in 1972 it was the Chair of Philosophy). The chair was headed by Vladimir Ayvazyan (in 1969-1984), Aram Khachatryan (in 1984-2002), and Eduard Alaverdyan (in 2002-2010).

Gagik Yetimyan, Doctor of Historical Sciences, Associate Professor has been managing the chair since 2010.


Twice in a year the chair organizes quality raising courses and examinations (PhD minimums) in which assistants and postgraduate students from Vanadzor State University and other universities partake. The chair provides courses to all the faculties of the university, and it is the issuer with the specialty called “Jurisprudence”. More than 60 subjects are taught by the chair, from which

“Philosophy”, “Politology”, “Jurisprudence” and “Cultural Studies” are taught to all the faculties. The chair carries out scientific and experimental work within the scope of the topic called “Features of Contemporary Social Philosophy”.

The publications of the chair can be found here with the help of this link:


The lecturers of the chair have published more than 100 scientific articles, as well as 5 monographs.

Over the last 5 years the chair has been working actively within the scope of cooperation between university and school by organizing consulting courses and open door days for school teachers, and school subject Olympiads for schoolchildren.

They are held Republican scientific conferences and SSC readings on a regular basis.

The chair carries out scientific and methodical cooperation with different Universities of the Republic, and young professors are engaged in the chair.

Back to top